It has been a While!

Wow, I cannot believe how long I have left it since writing in my blog, well let me update you all on what I have been doing and then perhaps you can understand why I haven’t had the chance to dedicate any time to my blog. 

Anyway, so for the past few months I decided to get closer to becoming a qualified Teacher and the first place to start was to retake Science and Maths GCSE to obtain a grade C or above (which wasn’t a requirement for my degree.) So I’ve been revising ever so hard leaving me no time for writing in my novels let alone writing in my blog.  Results will be out in the next month, so I shall update then! (biting my fingernails at the thought of it!)

I’m also 7 months pregnant expecting my 3rd child and it has been hard trying to manage my twins (who are now 5!) and to study and to write at the same time, so I guess i let my life just take over and only now do I feel that I have the energy to focus back on my writing.

Earlier on this year I had also entered a TALKBACK 2014 with Kali Theatre and won a place in their writer’s workshop with my script called SOLIDARITY. I was so excited to win a place as this was the first play that I had ever written. So I’m in the process of re-developing the script in the hope that it is selected to be read as part of the TALKBACK evenings to be held early next year and you never know with any luck produced into a play (well one can only dream!) 

I will also be working on Julian: Rise of the Prophecy as inspiration as hit me again and the urge to write is about to strongly take over!!

About lsengul

I am a stay at home mum to a set of twin girls and a lovely little boy. I am currently looking to promote my first romance, sci-fi/fantasy novel The Danfians Prophecy and my short story The Chronicles of Natasha Khan. I am also working on the sequel to The Danfians Prophecy.
This entry was posted in Book review, Fantasy romance novel, Literary Agents, Sci-fiction, Urban Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

