!!!!Teaser Alert From Julian Rise of The Prophecy!!!! A little insight to chapter 11!!

“Everything ok?” Richard asks as he arrives to meet outside the human prison as I instructed him over the phone.
“Yes, I’m going to release Aman.”
“Are you sure?”
“Hear me out, I know we can’t free him, but we can make his stay more comfortable, we can keep him in the castle in a safe house, technically he hasn’t done anything, but after witnessing me feed on humans, I can’t guarantee that he will not try to attack me some how in the future.”
“The decisions that trouble Kings, I’m glad that I’m no longer plagued by them.” 
I’ve never heard anyone speak about the loss of a throne in a positive way.
“You don’t miss it?”
“No, the throne took many that I love away from me. After that although at first a slave, I found freedom of thought, expression and privacy, sometimes just fading away in to the background was very peaceful. But that is why I’m no longer a King.” He laughs. 
I almost envy Richard for not being plagued by the desire to rule and greater power. A very small part of me wishes that I could be content by everything that I have, but then dreams awaken the sense of power that make me hungry for it even more than before.

About lsengul

I am a stay at home mum to a set of twin girls and a lovely little boy. I am currently looking to promote my first romance, sci-fi/fantasy novel The Danfians Prophecy and my short story The Chronicles of Natasha Khan. I am also working on the sequel to The Danfians Prophecy.
This entry was posted in Fantasy romance novel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

