3 Star Review for The Danfians Prophecy!

I received a 3 star review for The Danfians Prophecy I have recently accumulated  a couple of 1 stars and one 2 star review, they all seem to have the same thing in common that they felt that there wasn’t enough detail for them but they all still liked the idea of the story.  I hear you all and I have duly noted your comments, I can assure you all that I have taken it on board for the second part of this novel.

Check out the review below:

I want to thank L. Sengul and the group we ‘heart’ YA Books for the opportunity to read and review this book.

Firstly I want to say that I really wanted to enjoy this book. I like the idea behind the story… two alien races living on Earth – one who wants to protect and one who wants to rule.

I struggled to read this book for two reasons. I found the writing style did not suit my reading style. It sometimes felt a bit disjointed and there were quite a few errors. Secondly, the POV’s kept jumping with little indication or warning. I found it hard to differentiate between the characters as the writing style didn’t change with the POV. It felt like the same person was talking and thinking for all of the characters.

I would still recommend this book as the foundations of the story are interesting and just because this book did not suit me personally, in no way reflects how other YA fiction fans may feel about it.

Thank you for the opportunity to read your work. Best wishes for the success of your book.  http://www.amazon.co.uk/review/R25E5CIGK15QOQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_viewpnt#R25E5CIGK15QOQ

About lsengul

I am a stay at home mum to a set of twin girls and a lovely little boy. I am currently looking to promote my first romance, sci-fi/fantasy novel The Danfians Prophecy and my short story The Chronicles of Natasha Khan. I am also working on the sequel to The Danfians Prophecy.
This entry was posted in Fantasy romance novel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

