Interviewing Jill Sanders for the release of Returning Pride

Image

I had the wonderful opportunity to interview Jill Sanders for the release of her latest contemporary romance novel Returning Pride!

What interests you to write Contemporary Romance

I’ve been a book lover for a long time and my choice of reading is what I’m passionate about. I love romance of any type.

How does Iian come to meet Allison?

Iian met Allison when they were children. They’ve grown up in the same small town and even went to a dance together once in junior high. But, After his tragic accident at 18 which left him without his hearing, life seemed to take on a new focus for him. He turned from the out going guy, to a shyer man who knew what he wanted, just not how to get it. Until she came back in town and he knew now was the time to step up and grab what he’s always wanted.

How do Iian and Allison alight their connection?

Iian finally steps up and realizes he isn’t the only one who gets nervous when around Allison. Taking chances, he starts to pursue her finally.

What has been  your most memorable experience in writing this novel?

Working with all my awesome beta readers has been fun and educational. I loved writing Iian’s story and enjoyed the challenges it created writing about someone who couldn’t hear, but still had so much passion for life.

What was your inspiration for this story?

I love writing about down to earth characters. Allison’s struggles reflected my own a few years back before my mother died. It was hard at times to write what she was going through, knowing my family and I had gone through it all.

What are your current writing projects?

I just finished Lasting Pride, Ric and Roberta’s story. I’m in the process of editing before it’s release in October some time. Next I’m moving on to Katie’s story in a new wonderful series that will have action, suspense, a little sci-fi, and as always romance.

Image

Returning Pride

Everything seems to be going Iian’s way, he has a successful restaurant, a beautiful home, family, and friends. He’s even overcome the loss of his hearing, but why does he still feels like something is missing.

Allison has worked hard to make a name for herself in the art world, now all she wants is peace and quiet to work on her passion. But, with her mother overtaken by illness, she has less time than ever. When everything is stripped away in one tragic blow, and she’s being stalked by a mad-man, she’ll need the help of her hometown and an old flame, to turn everything around and find what she’s been looking for.

To enter in a chance to win an ebook of Finding Pride, Discovering Pride, or Returning Pride, leave a comment below to be automatically be entered in the drawing. Winners will be chosen on July 1st.

GET YOUR COPY OF RETURNING PRIDE:

AMAZON:  http://amzn.to/13h2F8f

AMAZON UK:  http://amzn.to/15ygj6Q

B&N:  http://bit.ly/17gq8wT

KOBO:  http://bit.ly/11t7vhB

SMASHWORDS:  http://bit.ly/16buqkO

About lsengul

I am a stay at home mum to a set of twin girls and a lovely little boy. I am currently looking to promote my first romance, sci-fi/fantasy novel The Danfians Prophecy and my short story The Chronicles of Natasha Khan. I am also working on the sequel to The Danfians Prophecy.
This entry was posted in Fantasy romance novel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

