Man of Steel

Wow, I don’t normally blog about superhero movies but OMG did Zack Snyder do a great job of this adaptation!  I have to say that Man of Steel was the best Superman Movie to date!!! Gasps I can hear, but it was to me, it was epic had  an amazing cast and what an excellent performance from Henry Caville and no girls i’m not talking about the abs!

After watching the Man of Steel, it got me thinking, you know what if The Danfians Prophecy turned into a motion picture (a girl can dream right?!), who would I love to direct it and who would play the role of Alexander etc…

Man of steel provided me with all the answers, Zack Snyder I would love for him to direct The Danfians Prophecy. The way he portrayed Planet Krypton left my imagination in over drive and wondering how great he would be at portraying Htrea from The Danfians Prophecy.  I’m also a huge fan of his fantasy settings, which is why he would do a great job with The Danfians Prophecy. However I would love Catherine Hardwicke to direct the love scenes between Chloe and Alexander…I love her style of bringing a slight eeriness (if that is the correct word) to the movie and she did a great job with Twilight and the adaptation of Little Red Riding Hood.

After watching Henry Caville in Man of Steel, I can see him as Alexander Cruz light as day.  He would be perfect for the role! I’ve seen him in immortals and I didn’t make that connection, but for some reason he really stuck out for me in Man of Steel.  Something about his Jaw and his eyes did the trick, the way Alexander is described in The Danfians Prophecy match Henry’s expressions perfectly

I have to say that i’m still stuck on whom I’d think should play Chloe Rose, I just can’t seem to make a connection to any of the actors out there yet! Anyway I go off on tangent! 

Oh dear as I said a girl can dream!

About lsengul

I am a stay at home mum to a set of twin girls and a lovely little boy. I am currently looking to promote my first romance, sci-fi/fantasy novel The Danfians Prophecy and my short story The Chronicles of Natasha Khan. I am also working on the sequel to The Danfians Prophecy.
This entry was posted in Fantasy romance novel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Man of Steel

  1. browneyedgirl2010 says:

    I enjoy thinking about actors and actresses (both ones I know locally and celebrities) who I would love to cast in my plays. I don’t think it’s a crazy idea. 🙂

    • lsengul says:

      Nice to know that I’m not the only one out there doing the same. How are your plays doing so far?

      • browneyedgirl2010 says:

        Nothing published yet, I got very discouraged after college, so I haven’t consistently written like I should. Just recently started volunteering with a local theatre company here. Apparently sometimes they will choose original works to perform, so here’s hoping I can give them something they like enough! 🙂

  2. lsengul says:

    Good luck with the volunteering. Hope it all goes well for you and It will be great if you have your work turned into a play. Don’t ever stop writing though, just whenever you get a moment write! Good luck with it all and I hope you do really well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

