The London Book Fair 2013

What a busy three days have been at the London Book Fair at the Earls court.  It was a fantastic turnout for authors, especially indie authors.  The seminars and the workshops that were at the Author Lounge were of significant value and helped me to understand how to reach readers without splashing out a fortune and doing some very simple and clever things.

However the best seminar I attended would have to be Joanna Penn from The Creative Penn who gave simple yet free ways to boost your SEO and help climb up the ranking ladder if your book is available on amazon.  Joanna Penn’s seminar can be downloaded from her website http://www.thecreativepenn.com/lbf13/ and it is worth the time I assure you  it is an eye opener.

The London Book Fair is a must for all indie authors they offer some great advice from the likes of Kobo to Goodreads who help you find ways to reach your readers.  It was the best investment that I have made in a long time.  I also met a fantastic and encouraging author Orna Ross, who has formed The Alliance of Independent authors, it is worth becoming a member as the wealth of information they all have is brilliant and the way the support each other is amazing and I’m looking forward to becoming a part of the Alliance http://allianceindependentauthors.org/about.html

About lsengul

I am a stay at home mum to a set of twin girls and a lovely little boy. I am currently looking to promote my first romance, sci-fi/fantasy novel The Danfians Prophecy and my short story The Chronicles of Natasha Khan. I am also working on the sequel to The Danfians Prophecy.
This entry was posted in Fantasy romance novel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

