Procrastinating

I never thought that from the moment I started writing Danfians Prophecy that I would procrastinate or have anything else that is more important than spending time on my novel.  Well I have to admit shamefully that I am now one of those authors that have lagged behind – oh dear.  Writing the novel was exhilarating, I was unable to think about anything else.  I was even day dreaming about how the next chapter will pan out and thinking about the dialogues of the characters and I just couldn’t wait to tap my finger to the keyboard.  And then life just kind of took over.  After waiting for 12 weeks of having Danfians Prophecy professionally edited, I needed to find energy (looking after twin toddlers is extremely exhausting), but every time the evening came I just found my mind trying to shut down.  As any writer will know creative writing is a wonderful joy that can leave you absolutely exhausted, so I guess I have allowed myself to lag behind.  However I have a renewed dedication to the cause so will hopefully start something by next week fingers crossed!!

About lsengul

I am a stay at home mum to a set of twin girls and a lovely little boy. I am currently looking to promote my first romance, sci-fi/fantasy novel The Danfians Prophecy and my short story The Chronicles of Natasha Khan. I am also working on the sequel to The Danfians Prophecy.
This entry was posted in Book review, Fantasy romance novel, Fiction publishers, Literary Agents, Sci-fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

