On a different note….

Phew, I’m out of breath after practicing 5 Bollywood dance routines for my younger sister’s mehndi (henna) night.  Now if I were in my 20’s this wouldn’t be such a big deal, but in my 30’s the prospect of dancing in front of 100’s of people is daunting.  However with more practice my confidence is building and perhaps I may even consider a solo performance, well I think I better wait before I make any further promises LOL.  But on another note regarding all the wedding festivities, everything seems to be so expensive.  To purchase fresh flower bracelets and earrings that will not last beyond 1 day are being charged at around £15.  All these little expenses add up and the then eventually the wedding ends up costing from £10,000 and beyond.  People need to remember that a marriage is a celebration of two people’s love and commitment for each other and unfortunately the message becomes lost among all the things that are ‘wanted’ for a wedding.  Anyway on a positive note this wedding will be entertaining on every level and I look forward to seeing my beautiful twin daughters dressed in their Indian attire looking absolutely lovely!

About lsengul

I am a stay at home mum to a set of twin girls and a lovely little boy. I am currently looking to promote my first romance, sci-fi/fantasy novel The Danfians Prophecy and my short story The Chronicles of Natasha Khan. I am also working on the sequel to The Danfians Prophecy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

